mariatetta

Miami is to me...

I'm Greek. I'm gregarious. I'm zany. I'm a Jersey girl at heart who happened to end up in Miami with an Argentine husband, 2-year-old daughter named Ava, 2-month-old son named Yiani and one dog. I am also a fashion fanatic with a serious shopping "problem." Interviewing designers — big or small — is also fave pastime of mine. If I'm not sweating my next writing assignment over a hot keyboard, I can be found chasing my toddler around or whipping up one of my mama's Mediterranean recipes.<...

  • Restaurants:

    You can find me noshing at Miami Juice, Here Comes the Sun, Michy's, Versailles, Thai House Sushi, Maria's Greek Restaurant or Cheen Huaye on any given day.

  • Nightclubs:

    Um, I have a toddler and baby...no thanks.

  • Beaches:

    Bal Harbour Beach.

  • Museums:

    Miami Children's Museum.

  • Attractions:

    The beach! Tuka Nails Bar for mani/pedis. Norman Brothers for strawberry milkshakes. Hot dogs at Dogma. Shopping at Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops and Merrick Park. Exploring new shops, boutiques and spas for my column.

  • Neighborhoods:

    I grew up in the Grove but now reside in the Upper East Side and love it!

  • Teams:

    Nononononononononononono! But I do adore playing tennis.

  • Secret Hangouts:

    I am an avid believer in Target therapy (aimlessly roaming its vast aisles to clear one's mind). I also love eating alone at Miami Juice and listening in on other peoples' conversations. I also love catching matinees with my daughter. But let's be serious here — my most treasured hangout is the big, marshmallowy couch in my living room.

Information

  • Birthday:

    February 23, 1977

  • Location:

    Miami, Florida (representing the Upper East Side!)

  • Gender:

    female

  • Member Since: Wed, 08/19/2009 - 21:13

mariatetta

ThemeKey Debug Messages
Current theme: miamiv5
No match: "system:host = m.miami.com >>> miamibootstrap"
Using default theme.
These are the current values of all available ThemeKey Properties. By clicking the value you can start creating a corresponding Theme Switching Rule.
  • comment:cid
    empty

  • drupal:get_q
    user/5368

  • drupal:path
    no debug information

  • drupal:path:wildcard
    empty

  • locale:language
    en

  • node:changed
    empty

  • node:changed_date
    empty

  • node:changed_date_time
    empty

  • node:created
    empty

  • node:created_date
    empty

  • node:created_date_time
    empty

  • node:language
    empty

  • node:nid
    empty

  • node:promote
    empty

  • node:sticky
    empty

  • node:title
    empty

  • node:type
    empty

  • node:uid
    empty

  • node:vid
    empty

  • system:host
    www.miami.com

  • taxonomy:tid
    empty

  • taxonomy:tid_and_childs
    empty

  • taxonomy:vid
    empty

  • user:hostname
    10.1.69.178

  • user:language
    empty

  • user:name
    empty

  • user:uid
    0