New World Symphony Wallcasts

 

Can't afford tickets to see the New World Symphony? Watch them for free from the comfort of your lawn chair.

Wallcast at NWC
Photo: Tomas Loewy / Miami.com
 

By Amy Reyes

Can't snag tickets to see the New World Symphony or maybe you don't want to pay for a concert that hubby will likely snore right through? Grab some lawn chairs or a blanket, pack a picnic and head over to the New World Center to see the shows wallcast on their 7,000 sqare foot screen attached to the exterior of the Gehry-designed building. While you may have to elbow your way into a good spot, no one will complain if you nod off or if you pop a bottle of vino to keep warm, just be discreet.

Here is the schedule for the 2012-2013 season of New World Symphony Wallcasts.

Saturday, Oct.  6 at 7:30 p.m.  The Russian Musical Soul

Friday, Oct.19 at 7:30 P.M. Heroic Beethoven

Saturday, Oct. 27 at 7:30 P.M. Classical Style

Saturday, Nov. 3 at 7:30 P.M. and 8:30 P.M. MetLife Mini-Concerts
Saturday, Nov. 10 at 7:30 P.M. Heavenly Treasures

Saturday, Dec. 15 at 7:30 P.M. Parisian Tapestries

Tuesday, Dec. 18 at 7:30 P.M. Holiday Concert
Friday, Jan. 4 at 7:30 P.M. Bronfman Plays Bartók

Saturday, Jan. 12 at 7:30 P.M. and 8:30 P.M. Mini-Concerts
Saturday, Jan. 26 at 7:30 P.M. Viennese Artistry

Saturday, Mar. 16 at 8:00 P.M. Rachmaninoff’s Rhapsody

Saturday, April 6 at 8:00 P.M. Concerto Showcase

Saturday, April 27 at 8:00 P.M. The Mahler Legacy: 4

Speak Up!